My Daughter

Posted on Updated on

I wish my arms could have held her into life

I wish my arms could have stopped

The bleeding and her crying

Like that power of love

Which transcends everything

Like that type of love which turns a light on

When one is scared

And I fantasized of absorbing her pain

Right out of her body

Just give it to me

She’s too young to die

She’s too young to feel her body give out

Too young to feel…

I wished her the immortality

I had as a child

2 thoughts on “My Daughter

    Ramona Barsotti said:
    November 9, 2012 at 9:30

    Wow once again, great!

      clburdett responded:
      November 9, 2012 at 9:30

      Thank You, Ramona!

Leave a Reply

