On My Walk

Posted on Updated on

Orange balls of light warm

The streets and warm my heart within

In a backdrop of an enormous

Midnight sky the world is beautiful again

The excitement

The feelings of apprehension

The planets are mistaken stars

The trees are mistaken mountains

The depths of blue swelling in the sky

Turns into a cooling orb of ocean surrounding me

And my spirit floats along the lake like streets

Shimmering gold dances fiercely atop of the hard gray surface

Illumination weaves its way through space

Rendering nothing insignificant, nothing untouched

And night comes to reveal its soft bellied middle

From there I become destined to rally between the

Two dark spaces of earth and sky

One thought on “On My Walk

    John said:
    February 18, 2012 at 9:30

    is very nice poem
    I enjoyed it a lot

Leave a Reply

