Eternal Unawakening

Posted on

When you walk with me

I may not get to the part of

Why they always leave me

In their hearts before I go

And then it comes

Back round again

A dead season

An eternal unawakening

An unconditional

An unforgiving

A mother nature

Unbecoming

Am I that important?

On a universal checking list

Of people needing time to sit

Reflect upon the great unknowns

Would I have created a monster

Would manson, hitler be my child?

Would I still be asking you

with kindness to understand

and give me hope?

I’m unsure of how this hibernation

If it really is what I perceive

Will change the frame of existence

When I’m the one non-existing

Would it be bad to walk with me

Was it felt before it came?

Did fate or God speak blunt to you

Did it whisper ‘not it’ in the wind that day

An untouchable life needs ‘touch’

Needs its senses filled or destroyed

An unfathomable ‘why’ needs answers

When they are unquestionably wrong

Or wrongly implored

And then it comes back round again

I did understand but forgot how to…

My life is a dead season

An eternal unawakening

An unconditional

An unforgiving

A mother nature

Unbecoming

Never the same again

Would it had been that bad?

2 thoughts on “Eternal Unawakening

    Alfredo ortiz said:
    December 15, 2011 at 9:30

    Amazing amazing your good keep up with the good work

    cburdett responded:
    December 15, 2011 at 9:30

    Thank you Alfredo 🙂 I hope you keep reading.

Leave a Reply

