Snow Drift

Posted on Updated on

You took back your words

That means you lied

Glittering flakes at the bottom

Christmas came early the day

You arrived

What is trembling

What is shifting

In the back of my mind

Seen better days

Whirling flakes of sparkle and magic

What is causing this to die?

What do we have but a glimmering chance

To shake the foundation to make things happen

To stir things up

Magic never dies

It may settle but it never dies

Christmas came early the day I discovered

You were the one to turn me

The arch of the world released its feather like downy

Spiraling white crystals became my every nerve ending

Drifts were forming drifts were falling

Snow was plummeting snow was grappling

Magic never dies

It may settle

But it never dies….

4 thoughts on “Snow Drift

    Marci said:
    November 29, 2011 at 9:30

    Uuuuu…I LOVE That, C…. Were you always this deep? I remember us being a bit Silly…I could be wrong~! HUG! Marci :o)

      cburdett responded:
      December 1, 2011 at 9:30

      Marci 🙂 thank you for reading and for the awesome comment…I’m still silly 😉 miss our visits to your shop.

    megneal said:
    December 15, 2011 at 9:30

    Beautiful imagery…snowflakes seem magical indeed.

      cburdett responded:
      December 15, 2011 at 9:30

      Thank you Meg 🙂 I can’t wait to read your works on wordpress… hurry for me!

Leave a Reply

